UpdatedThursday January 23, 2020 byJason Barton.

Much of Ithaca Babe Ruth's operations are run by a series of committees, under the auspices of the Board of Directors. Each committee is chaired by a member of the Board, but parents, coaches, and community members are welcome and encouraged to join one or more League committees. It's a great way to get involved with the League!


Here are the currently active committees and their respective Chairs:


Cal Ripken Committee (Josh Chase)

Babe Ruth Committee (Shawn Kenaley)

Travel Program Committee (Bill Ruth)

Coaching Committee (Josh Chase)

Communications Committee (Suzanne Jablonski)

Events and Tournaments Committee (Ray Ackerman)

Fundraising and Concessions Committee (Brian Fiorello)

Field Maintenance Committee (Bill Ruth)

Rules and Protest Committee (Brian Fiorello)

By-Laws and Governance Committee (Jason Barton)

Capital Campaign Committee (Suzanne Jablonski)